Walked to the street to check for letters
But I can't 'cause I've no mailbox at all
Immerse myself in the throng of passerby
Wading in the waters of the current of humanity
Neck deep feeling like I'll drown
I can feel the flesh choke me by the mouth
So I return to the comfort of my home
No window so I can be alone

You use such words like stir-crazy
Isolationist to describe the way that I live
But you don't see the silent grace
In giving up on having any else to give
I've got some books and movies on the shelf
Got enough food for the next week or so
No other souls to lead me to distraction
Nothing but me and no window


from Nervous Wreckage, released September 16, 2014
Christopher Casuga: words, guitar, vocals
Scott Hernandez-Jason: guitar, vocals
Sean Porter: bass guitar
Dante Johnson: drums



all rights reserved


Feeling Gravity's Pull Merced, California

Four people in Merced, CA who used to make loud rock music.

contact / help

Contact Feeling Gravity's Pull

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code